Local Youth Club Grant Scheme 2016 Allocations

At its meeting on July 19th the Waterford and Wexford Education and Training Board allocated the annual grants to volunteer led youth clubs and groups. The purpose of the grant is to support local community based groups to provide Youth Work services in their locality.   A total of 61 groups received just over €48,000.

Martin Fitzgerald, Youth Officer with the ETB, stated that these grants are key to the clubs involved and can be seen as support to young people from across all areas of need and location to achieve their full potential. In addition, he added, that supporting young people at community level will assist them to be more active in their own community and help to improve overall social cohesion.


Name of club/group Allocation
1st Wexford (New Ross) Sea Scouts €1,044.22
2nd Wexford Scout Group, Clifford Street €1,044.22
2nd Port Wateford Dunmore East Sea Scouts €1,044.22
4th Waterford Abbeyside Scouts €1,044.22
12th Wexford Scouts €447.52
16th Waterford Cappoquin €1,044.22
25th Wexford (Piercestown) Scouting Ireland Group €1,044.22
35th Wexford Kilmore €1,044.22
35th Waterford Copper Coast €1,044.22
36th Ramsgrange Scout Troop €895.05
Abbeyside Girl Guide and Senior Branch €895.05
Activ8 €596.70
Askamore Foroige Youth Club €820.46
Ballyduff Foroige €745.87
Ballyduff Upper Foroige Club €447.52
Ballygarrett Youth Club €745.87
Ballykelly Youth Club €671.29
Ballymurn Youth Club €596.70
Boolavogue Foroige €447.52
Ballymurn Macra na Feirme €895.05
Buion Padraig Guide Unit Tramore €1,044.22
Bree Macra na Feirme €596.70
Bree Youth Club €895.05
Caim Youth Club €1,044.22
Camross Macra na Feirme €596.70
Clashmore/Kinsalebeg Foroige Club €596.70
Clonard CGI €1,044.22
Clonard Youth Club €745.87
Clongeen Youth Club €596.70
Coderdojo Dungarvan €745.87
Cool Monday Night Club €895.05
Courtnacuddy Youth Club €1,044.22
Crossabeg Youth Club €596.70
Cushinstown Macra na Feirme €895.05
Dungarvan No Name Club €745.87
Danescastle Music Group €1,044.22
Dungarvan Scouts €895.05
Enniscorthy ladybirds/brownies/guides €671.29
Fusion €596.70
Kilmuckridge Catholic Girl Guides of Ireland €1,044.22
Kilrush ladybirds/Brownies/Guides €522.11
Kilrush Askamore Macra €895.05
Kiltealy/Ballindangan Macra na Feirme €895.05
Lismore Foroige Club €522.11
Lee Heights Youth Club €671.29
Make a Difference Foroige Club €447.52
Marshalstown Youth Club €671.29
Monageer Foroige €596.70
No Limits Youth Club €522.11
Oylegate Youth Club €1,044.22
Seashell Girl Guides €1,044.22
St. Martins Girl Guides €596.70
St. Paul’s Scout Group, Blackwater €895.05
Tagoat Foroige Youth Club €1,044.22
Tallow Foroige Club €596.70
Tara Hill Youth Club €596.70
The Ballagh Youth Club €745.87
The Wolfpack €596.70
Villierstown Girl Guides and Brownies €745.87
Wexford Town Unit €895.05
Wexford and Kilscoran Youth Club €895.05


For further information contact:

Martin Fitzgerald Youth Officer

Phone:  058 51433
Email: martinfitzgerald@wwetb.ie


Top of Page